Midnight Writing Marathon… kinda

Yeah, I’ve made it to 4 in the morning and I’m almost going at a good pace.

My eyes are blurry and dry.

If only my characters would stop moaning about must haves and still haves and well maybe’s…

I might have gotten some sleep tonight.

My word count well, it may be snazzier than some.

But I’m really sick of the numbers 11, 12, and 13. They’ve been with me all day. I need a new friend.

Like 18 k.

But now I must cut this stupid poem short. Because my laptop underside  just burnt my hand.

The computer gets a nap but I still write.

copyright Alpina 2011
3 thoughts on “Midnight Writing Marathon… kinda

  1. You are hilarious. You might feel as if I’m stalking you (I read your comment in a forum post then clicked on your name….read your profile….went to your website….ok im checking myself institution) but you are freaking hilaaaaarious

    • Uh, thanks? *covers face* You know, at least you were honest about it. I’ve had some freaky people just randomly look at every website I do and never say anything other than “Oh… I read this on your message board a while back…” Haha.

Leave a Reply

