Please Remind Me

Please remind me firmly that I am not on the Newberry Committee. You have to be a librarian to be there, not a writer.

Please remind me that even though I find it humorous that people suggest books by saying “Because who needs Edward OR Jacob”, that doesn’t mean it’s any good when you read about the actual plot.

Please remind me that I’m the only person who thinks that My Friend Flicka is the best YA book ever written, because some peeple are into Chick Lit and Dystopian.

Please recall to my ears the sound of a story read well, and tell me when there is an actually GOOD audio book.

(A switch to 2nd Person) You aren’t a genius, so stop writing about them. (End 2nd Person Narrative)

Don’t forget to nag me about finding another writing contest–one that actually accepts YA writers.

(Switching back to 2nd Person) You silly goof, what are you doing with that character, sending it to college? No, no, that is not how highschool works. Just WRITE it, don’t analyze it. Analyzing is for boring people.

Can’t you make one stinking boyfriend character with a level head? You’re insulting. (End narrative again)

Please remind me that I am the only one annoyed with all theses books and poems about adult… stuff.

 

Thank you. *answering machine beeps*

Leave a Reply

